Research Guides by Topic
A
Aboriginal Studies
ABS201 Introduction to Aboriginal Studies
ABS354: Canadian Law and the Politics of Aboriginal Peoples
Aerospace
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
African Studies
American Studies
U.S. Federal Government: Key Resources
ABS201 Introduction to Aboriginal Studies
HIS389: Outsiders Inside: Jews and American Popular Culture
USA300H: Theories and Methods in American Studies
Anthropology
ANT204: Social and Cultural Anthropology
ANT448: Ethnicity and Nationalism
Aquatic Sciences
SCI199: Marine Mammals in their Environment
Archaeology: Africa, Asia, and the Near East
Archaeology: Americas
Archaeology: Classical World
Archaeology: General Indexes and Abstracts
Architecture
Archives
Victoria University Library - Archival Resources
Art
Christianity and the Visual Arts
Asian Studies
Library Resource Guides for the East Asian Library
Korean Language: Key Resources
Korean Women's Studies: Resource Guide
Chinese Canadian Studies Resource Guide
POL215: Politics and Transformation of the Asia-Pacific
POL435: Political Economy of Asia Pacific
B
Bioethics
Bioethics for Theology Students
Biology
EEB: Biology & Natural History
BIO 349 Eukaryotic Molecular Biology
Biotechnology
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Black Studies
Black Canadian Studies: Getting Started
Book Reviews - Humanities and Social Sciences
Book Reviews - Humanities & Social Sciences
Book Reviews - Sciences
Books and Printing History (including Rare Books)
Botany
Business and Management
C
Canada
Researching Canadian Diversity
The Abolitionist Movement in Canada and the Anglo-American World: Documenting Freedom
Canadian Government Publications
Canadian Parliamentary Publications: A Research Guide
Chinese Canadian Studies Resource Guide
ABS201 Introduction to Aboriginal Studies
ABS354: Canadian Law and the Politics of Aboriginal Peoples
HIS263Y Introduction to Canadian History
INI430: Urban Studies Policy Resources for Canada
POL318 & POL341: Canada and the Global Challenge
Celtic Studies
Christianity
Basic Reference Sources for Graduate Theology
Writing Theological Book Reviews
Bioethics for Theology Students
Christianity and the Visual Arts
Cinema
Finding Film & Performing Arts Reviews
Classical Studies
Print and Electronic Resources for Locating and Studying Classical Texts
Communication and Mass Media
CSC 290 Research Paper Resources
Computer Science
CSC 290 Research Paper Resources
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Country and Area Studies
British Government Publications
Criminology
Current Events
D
Demography
Dentistry
Clinical Decision-Making Desktop Library
Dictionaries, Languages
Korean Language: Key Resources
E
East Asian Studies
Library Resource Guides for the East Asian Library
Korean Language: Key Resources
Korean Women's Studies: Resource Guide
Ecology
EEB: Biology & Natural History
SCI199: Marine Mammals in their Environment
Economics
Canadian Government Publications
ECO310: Industrial Organization and Public Policy
POL435: Political Economy of Asia Pacific
Education
Education: Key Resources Online
Learning Object Repositories & Referatories
Work and Lifelong Learning Research Network Resources
Encyclopedias: Sciences
Energy
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Engineering and Technology
Bicycle Stand Redesign Project
CSC 290 Research Paper Resources
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Metallurgy & Materials Science
APS112: Engineering Strategies & Practice
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Professional Practice Exam for Engineers
Engineering: Chemical
Safety, Health and Environmental Issues in Engineering
Engineering: Civil
Engineering: Electrical
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Engineering: Mechanical
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
English Language
Environment
Environment & Health Desktop Library
Finding government publications: An introduction
Equity Studies
Researching Canadian Diversity
F
Food science
Forestry
French Studies
French Literature, Linguistics and Cinema
G
Genetics
BIO 349 Eukaryotic Molecular Biology
Geography
Finding government publications: An introduction
GGR323: Issues in Population Geography
Geology
German Studies
Government Documents
Finding government publications: An introduction
Canadian Government Publications
Canadian Parliamentary Publications: A Research Guide
British Government Publications
U.S. Federal Government: Key Resources
Government Resources for Foreign Countries
United Nations Research Resources: A Guide
GGR323: Issues in Population Geography
H
Health Administration
Health Administration Resources
History -- General
Finding government publications: An introduction
History by Topic
The Abolitionist Movement in Canada and the Anglo-American World: Documenting Freedom
Canadian Government Publications
U.S. Federal Government: Key Resources
British Government Publications
HIS251: History of East Central Europe
HIS263Y Introduction to Canadian History
HIS389: Outsiders Inside: Jews and American Popular Culture
History of Science and Medicine
Humanities
I
Images
Medical images: starting points
International Relations
International Relations Resources
United Nations Research Resources: A Guide
Finding government publications: An introduction
JHP440 Gender and International Relations
Islamic Studies
Italian Studies
J
Jewish Studies
HIS389: Outsiders Inside: Jews and American Popular Culture
Journal Collections
Searchable Journal Collections
L
Latin American Studies
Law
Library and Information Science
Linguistics
Linguistics Resources for Graduate Students
JFI225Y Second Language Learning
Literature -- General
English Literature e-Resources
Literature by Period
ENG 325S: Victorian Realist Novels
Literature by Region
M
Materials Science
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Metallurgy & Materials Science
Mathematics
Medicine
Best Resources for Evidence Based Medicine
Systematic reviews: tips for literature searches
Medical images: starting points
Medical Exams: Guides & Resources
Environment & Health Desktop Library
Evidence-Based Medicine Resources
Preceptorship & Mentoring Resources
Medicine - Evidence Based Resources
Best Resources for Evidence Based Medicine
Systematic reviews: tips for literature searches
Medieval Studies
Microbiology
BIO 349 Eukaryotic Molecular Biology
Middle Eastern Studies
Music
Mythology and Folklore
N
Near Eastern Studies (ancient cultures)
Newspapers
Nursing
Systematic reviews: tips for literature searches
Evidence-Based Nursing Resources
Preceptorship & Mentoring Resources
Nutrition
O
Occupational Therapy
Preceptorship & Mentoring Resources
P
Patents
Searching the Patent Literature on the Internet
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Performing Arts
Finding Film & Performing Arts Reviews
Pharmacology
Pharmacy
Philosophy
Physical Education
Physical Education & Health Resources for Undergraduates
Physical Education & Health: Desktop Library for Faculty and Graduate Students
PHE 102: Physical Activity, Health, and the Social Sciences
Physical Therapy
Preceptorship & Mentoring Resources
Political Science
Political Science: Key Resources (Robarts Library)
Political Science: Resources (E.J. Pratt Library)
International Relations Resources
Finding government publications: An introduction
Canadian Government Publications
Canadian Parliamentary Publications: A Research Guide
U.S. Federal Government: Key Resources
British Government Publications
United Nations Research Resources: A Guide
ABS354: Canadian Law and the Politics of Aboriginal Peoples
POL103: Canada in Comparative Perspective
POL214: Canadian Government and Politics
POL215: Politics and Transformation of the Asia-Pacific
POL318 & POL341: Canada and the Global Challenge
POL351: Gender, Politics and Public Policy
POL435: Political Economy of Asia Pacific
POL442: Latin American Politics
POL492: Advocacy; a Research Skills Development Guide
Psychology
PSY240 Introduction to Abnormal Psychology
Public Health
Finding government publications: An introduction
Best Resources for Evidence Based Medicine
Preceptorship & Mentoring Resources
Public Policy
Canadian Government Publications
Finding government publications: An introduction
R
Rehabilitation Science
Religion
Research
Russian Language
Slavic and East European Resources
Slavic and East European Collections
S
Science
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
Sexual Diversity Studies
Slavic and East European Studies
Slavic and East European Resources
Slavic and East European Collections
HIS251: History of East Central Europe
Social Sciences
Social Work
POL492: Advocacy; a Research Skills Development Guide
South Asian Studies
Sports
PHE 102: Physical Activity, Health, and the Social Sciences
Statistics
Statistics at the University of Toronto
Canadian Government Publications
GGR323: Issues in Population Geography
Style Manuals
How to study, research & write: Resources
T
Toxicology
Transportation
Transportation Research Sources
Engineering and Computer Science Indexes
U
Universities and Colleges
How to study, research & write: Resources
Urban Studies
INI235 A Multidisciplinary Introduction to Urban Studies
INI306 Urban Experiential Learning in Toronto and the GTA
INI430: Urban Studies Policy Resources for Canada
JGI216: Urbanization and Global Change
W
Women and Gender Studies
Korean Women's Studies: Resource Guide
JHP440 Gender and International Relations
POL351: Gender, Politics and Public Policy
Z
Zoology
SCI199: Marine Mammals in their Environment


Comment on this page
Comment on this page.